25/06/2010

I’m starting to think I have a magnet in me that once I attract a certain type, similar ones follow in droves. I mentioned about Fish being in the army here. Well, guess what? I spoke to The Italian over the weekend for the first time in months, and he’s in Afghanistan!  He was sent  there earlier this year, hence the lack of communication. His assignment ends in November which isn’t far away but judging from our conversations, he’s not liking it a lot, which is understandable given the situation there. I got a bit worried when he first told me about it but I like to be optimistic and hope for the best. The fact that his job is not exactly on the ‘dangerous’ list makes it easier to deal with I guess. He also made sure to remind me that the offer to visit him in Italy when he gets back still stands, the cheeky boy 😀

Leave a Reply

