08/07/2010

So, I meet Barclays Boy at around noon, I get in his convertible (different car from the other day) and he’s driving his way through town, heading for the park he told me about and I’m thinking ‘God help me, I hope my mum does not see me, or worse my dad.’ Luckily, nothing of the sort happens and I let out a sigh of relief and take in the cool and crispy country air as we are finally out of town. Speeding away on a quiet country lane, I keep thinking of how  random our meeting was while he keeps glancing at me now and again.

We get to the park, he takes out the picnic stuff he brought and we walk along trying to find a secluded place to sit down. We finally find a little jetty which states clearly that it’s only for the fishermen and other members of the public are prohibited. We jump across the fence, cut through a little bush and go for it. We sit by the jetty and start talking about how beautiful it is while dangling our feet in the water, then he kisses me and grabs my waist to pull me closer. I close my eyes and we make out for a few minutes before having the drinks and chocolate he brought. We then continued talking about work, his and my yet-to-be-found job, sailing, surfing and my poor swimming skills. We stay there for about an  hour before heading to Starbucks for coffee.  He then informs me that he has to find something for his car breaks. I say something because I don’t know what, as soon as he mentioned car breaks I thought ‘meh, men and their cars’ and promptly stopped paying attention. We go to Halfords, Argos, Wilkinsons and they don’t  have this thing. Just as I’m about to tire of this man-shopping we eventually find it at B & Q.  We head to town where he drops me off after a long kissing session and we promise to meet on  Wednesday.

Now here’s how it is: I don’t fancy him and neither is he very attractive but I can work with that because I don’t want a relationship with him and he doesn’t seem to want one either. He didn’t give me his phone number and I’m not going to ask for it. He knows where I live and  I told him I live with my parents. I don’t know where he lives exactly. I don’t want to find out unless he takes me there himself. I’m going to keep this very simple. I’ll meet him next Wednesday as promised and if it leads to anything it’s going to be purely physical.

Now back to job hunting.

4 Responses to “”


  1. He took you to B&Q..and I thought romance was dead!

    Hope you get what you want out of it 😉


  2. well, what can i say? 🙂

  3. Becky Says:

    Yeah, why would you want a relationship with a man that thinks taking you around shopping for break pads or whatever is romantic. Physical is all it ever could be.


Leave a Reply

