16/07/2010

The company that gave  me an interview three weeks ago called me again this morning. Apparently they might take me on a temporary basis. I didn’t see this coming but you never know with jobs these days. I’m waiting for their email with all the details on Monday and hopefully I’ll have something to occupy me by the end of the week. Truth be told I was growing very weary and just about stopped looking for jobs last week. Not to mention how angry I am at my father at the moment. He quit his job two weeks ago. I fail to understand the kind of man who quits his job when his family really, and I mean desperately needs him. I’ve watched my mother slaving herself to keep us afloat and all my dad wants to do is sit at home and ‘rest’. He says he can’t cope. Who can?  Times are tough. I can’t cope either  but I’m out there looking for something. It’s not fair. I sat up in bed last night thinking about the situation and all I could think was of how  much  I resent my father and I won’t even lie I am very bitter , but you know what through all this I’ve learnt a very important lesson: Never to put up with a man like my father. In fact, I do not want a husband like my father in my life. I don’t know how my mum does it. I really don’t.

3 Responses to “”

  1. gekkogirl Says:

    Good luck with the job – these days temporary can quite often turn into contract and then permanent.

    Is your dad depressed?


  2. […] this post: Yes, I think my dad is depressed.  I’ve been depressed too so it’s clear for me to […]


Leave a Reply

