12/11/2010

Text from unknown2 on 17/10/2010 at 07:38

Hi babes x

What’s with these shady men and early mornings? What would they do without gumtree? That time on a Sunday morning I’m usually  half slumbering half daydreaming about the 2.3 babies I’d like to have with a beautiful surfer boy and our winter holiday country pile in Switzerland.

****

Text from unknown2 on 17/10/2010 at 09:13

R u awake babes x

No. Still feeding my babies.

****

Text from unknown2 on 17/10/2010 at 10:22

Just taken the pic u asked 4 babes x

I don’t seem to remember replying to any of your texts, but goodluck with the gumtree trawling. Gotta go, my beautiful husband calling!

****

Haven’t had as much as a buzz on my phone since then. And gumtree ad? Deleted! Can’t be dealing with this shit.

4 Responses to “”


  1. If there is anything worse than a weirdo, it’s a persistent weirdo! Don’t think I’d be letting my phone number be available on the internet anywhere, let alone gumtree.

  2. Brennig Says:

    Gumtree’s funny. When I was working in Manc/living up there during the week, I put a ‘friend wanted’ ad in Gumtree. As a result, and after a couple of weeks of emailing, I face-to-face met Dr Gorgeous. Four years later she’s like a sister. There never was any question of sex (even though she is actually gorgeous and I am super sexy stud, obv). I needed a companion, someone I could bond with. She needed someone she could open up to. But oh boy, did I get some weird contacts in the first couple of days after that ad! 🙂


    • Oh dear, you reminded me of some similar shenanigans I got upto when I went for an Erasmus exchange program while at uni and wanted to make friends in the new city I was in. I did a similar ‘friends wanted’ kind of ad on a very popular website over there, gumtree like. Creeps and weirdos for that one is an understatement. Suffice to say, I never made any friends that I still talk to to this day and had to change my email address. I ended up being friends with ‘real life’ people who were attending the program too. Maybe I’ll blog about that sometimes, scary memories *shuddering*

      But life is funny, some people are genuinely interested in meeting new people and opening up to them and being really good friends, it’s all the nasty people who give such sites a bad press.


Leave a Reply

